Berlin Improviser Summit!

IMG_6683

News: International event: Improviser Summit 2017 – Echtzeit meets Copenhagen!

Besides that The Community Collective is hosting events in Copenhagen twice a year presenting international musicians during Vinterjazz and Copenhagen Jazzfestival (in collaboration with KoncertKirken). The collective is in october 2017 expanding to Europe to embrace collaborations between Berlin & Copenhagen-based musicians.

IMROVISER SUMMIT is an cultural exchange project between the German and Danish impro-scene in Berlin – October 9-15th 2017. The project is curated by Mia Dyberg and supported by the Danish Musicians Association (DMF).

Photo KoncertKirken CPJ 17

Improviser Summit is an cultural exchange project between the German and Danish scene in week 41 in October 2017!

8 improvisers from the danish scene and 8 berlin-based improvisers!

The improvisers will be rehearsing together in an ensemble with people they didn’t play with before and attend Workshops and lectures from top improvisers.

The improvisers will also play 1-3 live concerts in trios that emerges from the language ands sounds they created together during the week.

11th and 14th of October live at the Jazzclub Sowieso in Neukölln.

13th is the EndingParty and Neu West Berlin, Schöneberg.

The  project is curated by Mia Dyberg and supported by the danish musicians association (DMF).

Photo: Koncertkirken CPJ 17

Concerts:

October 11th at Sowieso 20.30

Event starts sharp 20.30 and we play aprox. 35 minutes sets each and end 22.30.

GORDOA-PI-KERBAJ-THOMSEN

HONSINGER /KOVACS/DYBBROE/SOMMER

KROOK/PRASNIEWSKI/DYBERG/ALEMANO

 

October 14th at Sowieso 20.30

DYRNÆS/SIEDL/GOODWIN/BAJDA + NANA PI EXTEMPORIZE

Extemporize is conducted improvisation by Nana Pi open for all participating musicians of the Improviser Summit 2017 edition.

Adrian David Krook – Drums https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZRdRZ4fQAo

Asger Thomsen – Prepared Double Bass. www.asgerthomsen.com

Mariusz Praśniewski – Doublebass https://youtu.be/8t6tHvK3BNw

Gregor Siedl – Prepared tenorsax https://parallelasteroid.com/

Carolyn Goodwin – Clarinets, altosax https://soundcloud.com/carolyn-goodwin

Wojtek Bajda – Bassclarinet, clarinet http://www.wojtekbajda.eu/

Kamilla Kovacs – Voice www.ikivocal.com

Maria Dybbroe – Altosax https://youtu.be/etnBJPqvKj0

Daniel Sommer – Drums www.danielsommer.dk/daniel-sommer-duets

Mia Dyberg – Prepared altosax www.miadyberg.com

Lina Alemano – Trumpet www.linaallemano.com

Oda Dyrnæs – Cello www.odamathilde.com

Emilio Gordoa – Prepared Vibraphone. www.emiliogordoa.com

IMROVISER SUMMIT is an cultural exchange project between the German and Danish impro-scene in october 2017. The project is curated by Mia Dyberg and supported by the Danish Musicians Association (DMF)

12366057_442288755896011_5991596791471235443_oNEXT EVENTS;

2018 & 2019 Vinterjazz in February & Copenhagen Jazz Festival

Creating to Connect