Improvisor Summit, Berlin 2017

Improviser Summit is an cultural exchange project between the German and Danish scene! 8 improvisers from the Danish scene and 8 Berlin-based improvisers! The improvisers are rehearsing together in an ensemble with people they didn’t play with before and attend Workshops and lectures from top improvisers(Tobias Delius, Tristan Honsinger 2017 edition). The improvisers will also play live concerts in trios that emerges from the language and sounds they created together during the week.

The next summit will happen in April 2020.

Impro Sum_flyer_verso_by_Lena Czerniawska
Participants:

Adrian David Krook – Drums https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZRdRZ4fQAo
Asger Thomsen – Double Bass. www.asgerthomsen.com
Mariusz Praśniewski – Doublebass https://youtu.be/8t6tHvK3BNw
Gregor Siedl – Prepared tenorsax https://parallelasteroid.com/
Carolyn Goodwin – Clarinets, altosax https://soundcloud.com/carolyn-goodwin
Wojtek Bajda – Bassclarinet, clarinet http://www.wojtekbajda.eu/
Kamilla Kovacs – Voice www.ikivocal.com
Maria Dybbroe – Altosax https://youtu.be/etnBJPqvKj0
Daniel Sommer – Drums www.danielsommer.dk/daniel-sommer-duets
Mia Dyberg – Prepared altosax www.miadyberg.com
Lina Alemano – Trumpet www.linaallemano.com
Oda Dyrnæs – Cello www.odamathilde.com
Emilio Gordoa – Prepared Vibraphone. www.emiliogordoa.com

Article by Line Rothmann & Mia Dyberg
Article by Line Rothmann & Mia Dyberg
22459182_1956726847935437_3619900791919652664_o
Mia Dyberg
foto_Cristina Marx Kerbaj:gordoa:THomsen:Pi
Thomsen/Pi/Gordoa/Kerbaj. Photo: Christina Marx